To say I'm knocked out that this LP has been produced would be the understatement of the year. It not only presents some of Britain's greatest stars, but to say "thank you" to the Thames Televion Production Team who in fourteen years have auditioned over 100,000 performers to find them. It's also a tribute to the viewers of Britain whose votes brought deserved fame to each of the artists'. who I hope you will enjoy on this record. "I mean it really folks!"
Sincerely, Hughie Green

Album Cover

Front Cover for the album Opportunity Knocks Winners ()1974)


Label:Philips: 6308 220
Formats:12" Vinyl 33⅓ Album
Lena ZavaroniA-Side - Track 10
Lena ZavaroniB-Side - Track 7

A Side

  1. Peters & Lee Welcome Home
  2. Bobby Crush Borsalino
  3. Neil Reid Mother Of Mine
  4. Mary Hopkin Those Were The Days
  5. Stuart Gillies To Be Loved By You
  6. Paper Lace Billy Don't Be A Hero
  7. Michael Ward Let There Be Peace On Earth
  8. Candlewick Green Come With Me
  9. Airborne Give It Up
  10. Lena Zavaroni: Ma! (He's Making Eyes At Me)

B Side

  1. Peters & Lee I'm Confessin'
  2. Stuart Gillies Amanda
  3. Neil Reid Hazel Eyes
  4. Bobby Crush The Sting
  5. Michael Ward Oh! For The Wings Of A Dove
  6. Airborne Emily Jane
  7. Lena Zavaroni: (You've Got) Personality
  8. Freddie Starr It's You
  9. Rosemary Noble Love Story
  10. The Anderson Sisters To Know Him To Love Him


Due to YouTube restriction the embeding of this album did not work so you will have to follow this link if you wish to listen to the album.